Tomorrow

Tomorrow could change my life. A door is open and I am walking through it. The opportunity is there, the chance that will help me to create the life that I long to live. It is scary as hell. I am waiting for it to not happen, expecting it to be another dead end. It is less scary if everything stays as it is. Even if I am not happy with how it is, right now. Change is scary, right?

I really want this chance. This opportunity, even if it is temporary, would offer me so much. Independence, freedom and confidence. I will have another stepping stone to help me to live. To no longer be thinking about it or hoping for it. I will be living the dream of where I should be. No longer looking at others and wondering what that feeling is like to have *that*.

If it doesn’t happen. Then at least the experience of trying will give me more confidence to approach the next opportunity.

Leave a Reply

