Up Close and Personal

img_0533-001

What if I liked living here?

Friend says, “There is nothing to photograph here.”
My mind says, “The voyage of discovery is not in seeking new landscapes but in having new eyes.” – Marcel Proust.

img_0545-001

There is no privacy here.

But this, right now feels so private. There is no one here but me. I feel so at peace in this moment.

img_0562-001

Shortcut, this way.

Let us take the shortcut so that the memories do not climb into the pores of us. It is easier this way.

img_0575-001

Trust.

Repair the broken, replace it and it becomes something completely new. Never again shall it be the same.

img_0557-001

Walking.

Walking around looking for my next photograph instead of just looking. Take a breath. Take it in. The only people who seem to be out and about today are the dog walkers.

img_0554-001

Reaching.

If you have the same thought often enough, you should listen to it. If “I do not want you in my life” is a daily thought, you should listen to yourself. *I should listen to myself* Reach out to the right people, not the wrong ones. Even if all you are surrounded by are ‘wrong ones’.

img_0555-001

“Everything that makes you not perfect, makes you perfectly who you are.”

Leave a Reply

